Different Perspective on Love

Today I finally got to see my business mentor; he left to France and came back and left again. He off course is vastly different from my other mentor but both have achieved great thing’s in their own perspective. Being In DockWeiler Beach today in the morning it is rather windy and very warm and sunny as we walked down the long bike route. I appreciate his calmness and politeness as he is fifty years old now. His perspective shows me how vastly people see things in life and how we choose are own beliefs.

How are you he asked? I am fine and feeling well now. How is everything regarding business and relationships. They are great and getting better, how about intimate. I smiled and said they are looking up. We were both in suits and the warm weather was not helping. You have much wisdom to offer me; what do you think about love and intercourse? I don’t think you have asked me that before, what is wrong? I was off course sincere, but I am asking to broaden my perspective. As he stopped I stopped and he turned towards the beach and spoke gently and softly.

What do you see when you look into the water? I see depth and wisdom and much that has not been explored. Now imagine women as water, fluid, dancing, energy that doesn’t stop flowing. Always changing; at times warm at other times cold. At times the water moves rapidly and other times it moves slow and gentle. You can’t contain an ocean in a cup; you just guide and nourish it and when it needs direction you move it in that direction. Be the wind that moves the water and gently guide it; not the boat that just goes thru it. As I felt the wind against my skin and the heavy jacket on my shoulders; I understood what he was saying.

I am aware that me and your other mentor have different perspectives on this; did you follow your deepest heart-felt truth? Yes I did, then there is nothing else to do son. Doing what you desire and following your truth in this life is what makes you grow the fastest. I believe you know everything is interconnected; things don’t happen by chance. I know but at times I like to believe am guiding things. Then Can you explain somethings that have happen in the last few years? Not everything. Then remember just because the current of the ocean is going another way doesn’t mean it won’t come back towards you.

Be patient, be understanding, and don’t be afraid to let yourself go. You have much wisdom it makes me wonder how I could grow faster. He smiled take your time and enjoy the moment. You understand that you shared something deeply with someone; yes. Was the moments worth everything? Yes. Did you grow? Yes. What else you want? Communication. You know what words are? Yes a form of medium to transmit information. Yes I am also aware that words are meaningless; I at times had a hard time to find the words to express something that wasn’t expressible thru words. I believe the eyes showed everything that needed to be said; then she knows son.

Leave a Reply

