Fatal Mistakes

Three years ago I met this women called Daisy at subway on Vermont and Sunset. At that point it was my destination every other day to go work there. Oddly she came back into my life now but I didn’t see her the same as before. When I first seen her eating a tuna sandwich she seemed rather sad and in agony. I spoke to her if I could join and smiled to cheer her day up. I felt her sadness and I couldn’t help but wonder why would she be sad. Her blond hair fell to her shoulder width and pink small lips formed a sad smile, her blue eyes showing sadness even tears forming. I spoke to her softly to ease her tension, and told her that this is a new beginning for her. She smiled and laughed. Her eyes glowed with happiness which I thought was good because life is pleasant. As we spoke she started to tell me what is going on.

Daisy was twenty-four at the time and had broken up with her abusive boyfriend who she was for Twelve years. Yes I was surprised she was with him since middle school, at the time we spoke. They had broken up two months prior and I could tell the effects were still strong at that point. She was studying art and drew very well which captivated my interest. She was failing miserably in school because her life was more dedicated to her e.x at that point. I started to guide her to be more focus on herself and finish school because she has so much talent; I didn’t want to see that go to waste. Her ambitious were grand and I pushed her to see the confidence I seen in her.

Two months after meeting her I started an open relationship with her, being very brittle she started to smile more and became very caring. Being really attractive she started to turn heads and radiated this exuberance of happiness. At that point being only with one partner her whole life she was ready to bloom; ripe for spring so too speak. As her sexuality expanded she became more feminine and her body language/self-confidence just grew. Five months later her e.x contacted her and I became aware because I believe in honesty is mutual. I notice her internal turmoil and consolidated her, but always let her do as she desires. I warned her what would happen if she went back with him; I knew she desired a relationship. Eventually she started with him again and I let her be.

Three years into the future she is twenty-seven and I am twenty-two. We met up as she contacted me. I was intrigued what happen to her after such a long time; apparently he became abusive again she left school and I was astounded but felt empathy towards her. He cheated on her and left her when I think she is really attractive and has such a great personality if you see inside her walls. I was infuriated but then again its a choice she made. At the end I kept her as a friend because I respect her and had a good connection with her. I doubt I’ll ever seek out more, at times is good to give out an open hand to help someone in need. At times it’s financial other times is emotional and that is something that money can’t buy.

I wrote this with her permission; I don’t write about individuals without their consent.

Leave a Reply

